Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Ogre» Forums » Rules

Subject: Who can ram in an overrun? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scott Eagles
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rules 8.05.2 - 8.05.3 describe the possibility of ramming during an overrun. Is this only an option for the attacker (i.e., moving side), or can the defender's eligible units also ram once at the end of their first fire round?

Thanks,
Scott
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Rock

Illinois
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
seagles wrote:
Rules 8.05.2 - 8.05.3 describe the possibility of ramming during an overrun. Is this only an option for the attacker (i.e., moving side), or can the defender's eligible units also ram once at the end of their first fire round?

Thanks,
Scott


In an overrun, there is no "moving side." Overruns are resolved outside the movement phase. Each side (attacking and defending) both get to ram.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Eagles
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Awesome. Thanks, David.

Scott
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.