Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
11 Posts

Mage Knight Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Wounds and Reputation question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Theo Stang
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
My apologies if this has been asked before but I couldn't find an answer.

Wounds
I get KO'd if I take wounds up to my unmodified hand limit. Is this irrespective of the cards I'm currently holding in my hand?

e.g. I have a 5 hand limit and am currently holding 3 cards. If I take 3 wounds do I get KO'd since I've exceeded my hand limit?
OR
Is it if I just receive 5 wounds?

Reputation Track
Can I use my reputation bonus from the track to add to multiple interactions per turn? Or does the bonus only apply to one interaction per turn?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip
Canada
Moncton
New Brunswick
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
TheDoros wrote:
My apologies if this has been asked before but I couldn't find an answer.

Wounds
I get KO'd if I take wounds up to my unmodified hand limit. Is this irrespective of the cards I'm currently holding in my hand?

e.g. I have a 5 hand limit and am currently holding 3 cards. If I take 3 wounds do I get KO'd since I've exceeded my hand limit?
OR
Is it if I just receive 5 wounds?


Only if you receive 5 wounds during that Combat.

TheDoros wrote:
Reputation Track
Can I use my reputation bonus from the track to add to multiple interactions per turn? Or does the bonus only apply to one interaction per turn?


Once per interaction. And intereaction is with Sites (Village, Keep, Tower, Monasteries and Cities)
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Theo Stang
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Thanks for the quick response.

So can I only interact with a site once per turn?

Or can I have 2 interactions with the same site on a single turn like heal and recruit?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
howl hollow howl
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
TheDoros wrote:
Or can I have 2 interactions with the same site on a single turn like heal and recruit?

It's one interaction, but you can do both. Reread the Interacting With Locals section on page 7, it's pretty clear (e.g., "You may buy any number of things of the same or different types during an interaction, as long as you have the Influence points to pay for them")
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian d
United States
California
flag msg tools
Yes.
MK Walkthrough page 9:
"Spending Influence
With Influence, you can buy one or more things that are offered at the space you occupy (at a village, you can recruit a village Unit and buy points of Healing)."
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Theo Stang
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Again thank you all for the quick responses. It gets daunting with all these rules but I think I'm finally getting a grasp of everything.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip
Canada
Moncton
New Brunswick
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
TheDoros wrote:
Again thank you all for the quick responses. It gets daunting with all these rules but I think I'm finally getting a grasp of everything.


Here's a good one for you.

Say you're interacting at a village. and you have:
- Promise in hand a white mana
- +2 influence from the reputation track
- a wounded unused peasant
- an empty token to get a unit
- a peasant in the unit offer
- a wound in hand

You interact in the village:
- You go interact in town, +2 influence
- You use a white mana with promise to get 4 influence (6 influence left)
- You use 3 influence to heal the peasant. (3 influence left)
- You activate the now healed peasant for 2 influence (5 influence left)
- You recruit the peasant in the unit offer. (1 influence left)
- you activate the newly recruited peasant for 2 influence (3 influence left)
- You use the 3 influence to heal the wound in hand.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike
Netherlands
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
morni wrote:
TheDoros wrote:
My apologies if this has been asked before but I couldn't find an answer.

Wounds
I get KO'd if I take wounds up to my unmodified hand limit. Is this irrespective of the cards I'm currently holding in my hand?

e.g. I have a 5 hand limit and am currently holding 3 cards. If I take 3 wounds do I get KO'd since I've exceeded my hand limit?
OR
Is it if I just receive 5 wounds?


Only if you receive 5 wounds during that Combat.


Or 6 or 7, depending on your base hand limit, no?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Coe
United Arab Emirates
Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi
flag msg tools
I like cats...
badge
...but I usually can't finish a whole one.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DreamStorm wrote:
morni wrote:
TheDoros wrote:
My apologies if this has been asked before but I couldn't find an answer.

Wounds
I get KO'd if I take wounds up to my unmodified hand limit. Is this irrespective of the cards I'm currently holding in my hand?

e.g. I have a 5 hand limit and am currently holding 3 cards. If I take 3 wounds do I get KO'd since I've exceeded my hand limit?
OR
Is it if I just receive 5 wounds?


Only if you receive 5 wounds during that Combat.


Or 6 or 7, depending on your base hand limit, no?


Yes, but...

TheDoros wrote:
e.g. I have a 5 hand limit
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua Nash
United States
Manor
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
morni wrote:
TheDoros wrote:
Again thank you all for the quick responses. It gets daunting with all these rules but I think I'm finally getting a grasp of everything.


Here's a good one for you.

Say you're interacting at a village. and you have:
- Promise in hand a white mana
- +2 influence from the reputation track
- a wounded unused peasant
- an empty token to get a unit
- a peasant in the unit offer
- a wound in hand

You interact in the village:
- You go interact in town, +2 influence
- You use a white mana with promise to get 4 influence (6 influence left)
- You use 3 influence to heal the peasant. (3 influence left)
- You activate the now healed peasant for 2 influence (5 influence left)
- You recruit the peasant in the unit offer. (1 influence left)
- you activate the newly recruited peasant for 2 influence (3 influence left)
- You use the 3 influence to heal the wound in hand.


What this is is flippin brilliant!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Theo Stang
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
morni wrote:
TheDoros wrote:
Again thank you all for the quick responses. It gets daunting with all these rules but I think I'm finally getting a grasp of everything.


Here's a good one for you.

Say you're interacting at a village. and you have:
- Promise in hand a white mana
- +2 influence from the reputation track
- a wounded unused peasant
- an empty token to get a unit
- a peasant in the unit offer
- a wound in hand

You interact in the village:
- You go interact in town, +2 influence
- You use a white mana with promise to get 4 influence (6 influence left)
- You use 3 influence to heal the peasant. (3 influence left)
- You activate the now healed peasant for 2 influence (5 influence left)
- You recruit the peasant in the unit offer. (1 influence left)
- you activate the newly recruited peasant for 2 influence (3 influence left)
- You use the 3 influence to heal the wound in hand.


Mind blown...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.