Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Orléans» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sacristy rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eddie B
United States
Unspecified
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Played the game last night with my son and he had the sacristy (I doubt whether or not it is a good building to get, but that's besides the point).

When the event tile came up that stops you from recruiting a monk he asked me if he could use his sacristy to cancel the event. I looked in the rules but didn't find a definite answer.

I know the rulebook says you use the sacristy to avoid negative events (tax, harvest and plague), but not being able to recruit a monk is negative too.

Any thoughts?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Blum
United States
Wilmington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
I don't see why not.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Julie Lemonde
Canada
St-Hyacinthe
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
http://www.dragonsnocturnes.org/
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Any official answer for this point of rules ?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alban Thomas
France
Blain
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Verglas wrote:
Any official answer for this point of rules ?
An official statement is always nice, but this case doesn't seem really questionable to me.
Why would this event prevent from using the Sacristy ?
"recruiting" is not using a previously obtained monk (see this)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls