BoardGameGeek» Forums » Game Groups » United States » Midwest

Subject: IF IT PLAYS IN PEORIA.... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Erich Keil
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
My wife (Danielle) & I (Erich) moved to Peoria 2 yrs ago from Chicago (and LA before that). I'm a professor @ Bradley and she's a HS teacher soon to be grad student. We have been so busy with work/school that we don't have much of a social circle outside of work, and adjusting back to small town middle america has been a little rough. I used to play a lot of video games and have decided I needed to unplug as I was not making any new friends here in peoria 'playing with myself' and I love the social atmosphere games can create. I would like to get a group together, meet new people, etc. as well as find out where (if any) good game stores are in Peoria aside from the Toys R Us. Looking to form a fun social party group. Not too serious or competitive. My wife and I are both competitive people and love to win but I'm not looking for a hardcore gamers group devoted to racking up wins and stats, just some friends to kick back with a few tasty beverages and snacks and play some games. Any takers?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Brennan
United States
Groveland
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Erich--

With regard to a game store, you're very definitely in luck. You need to stop by Just for Fun Games, which is located just off of the intersection of Lake and Sheridan in Peoria. I've visited quite a few game stores in quite a few different states (and countries, for that matter), and Mike at Just for Fun has one of the best selections that I've seen.

Best of luck,

Kevin

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jooky
United States
Canton
IL
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb