tomb
Poland
flag msg tools
mb
1 Changing the dice

If i choose two dice (A and B) to change, does A and B must be the same?

2 Rest

If i choose to take my color dice (option 3), can i take dice from my own dice stock?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew MacLeod
Canada
London
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
badge
And when, exactly, are we playing Churchill again?
Avatar
mb
1: Yes, they must be changed to the same die-side (hence the equal symbol on the player-board).

2: Yes, you are free to take as many or as few of your own dice from wherever they might be.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
tomb
Poland
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks for your answers.
amacleod wrote:
1: Yes, they must be changed to the same die-side (hence the equal symbol on the player-board).
But what about original sides of those dice (before change): they must be the same or may be different?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew MacLeod
Canada
London
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
badge
And when, exactly, are we playing Churchill again?
Avatar
mb
Sorry about that! shake That should have been clearer in the rules; but the original sides of the two dice can be either the same or different.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
tomb
Poland
flag msg tools
mb
Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Przemek Romanowski
Poland
flag msg tools
mb
I am wondering why the REST action example picture in the instruction (see below) doesn't show the case of taking my own dice from my own area? This is very confusing.



1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Bancroft
United States
Elk Grove
California
flag msg tools
badge
Durp
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Looks right to me. You can either call back all of your own dice color or 1 of the 2 piles of dice from the game board when you choose to "Rest". The grey dice are temporary dice and not really yours. I haven't even played yet but that's how I understand it. Also when you call back your own dice you can leave some behind if you choose.
5 
 Thumb up
0.07
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Przemek Romanowski
Poland
flag msg tools
mb
You don't understand, David. This picture (above) shows the option 3 of the REST action which allows you to take all of your dice (of your colour) wherever they are, re-roll them and put into your own dice stock. And the rules say:

take ALL or as many of YOUR 5 colored dice as you
like, wherever they are, including: those on your individual
board; those on Tribe cards in your Action zone;
those on the
Camp board; and those on other players' individual boards
(in their Stock or their Action zone, including Tribe cards)!


And the underlined things are not shown in the picture. Why? This example picture seems to be incomplete.

And the second question, more important: why the underlined text doesn't include "your dice stock" named literally?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cédrick Chaboussit
France
Niort
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

I confirm David is right, just follow the instructions of the rules. You cannot retrieve dice back from your own reserve, as they are already there.

You're right though, we did not put all the possibilities in the the picture, just because taking dice back from your own tableau does not happen often ;-)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Przemek Romanowski
Poland
flag msg tools
mb
Thank you Cedrick! Now look at this:

Your statement:
You cannot retrieve dice back from your own reserve, as they are already there.

The rules:
take ALL or as many of YOUR 5 colored dice as you
like, wherever they are


WHEREVER THEY ARE but not from my own dice stock? Am I right?

We have a hard discussion in Poland about that. :)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cédrick Chaboussit
France
Niort
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I understand your concern, you have to consider that "including" states all the possibilities.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
tomb
Poland
flag msg tools
mb
I'm sorry, but I'm still not sure - can i take own die from my own dice stock and re-roll it or not?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cédrick Chaboussit
France
Niort
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you cannot.
6 
 Thumb up
0.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
tomb
Poland
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks for your patience, now it's clear to me.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Echevarria
United States
California
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks. I'm new to the game but recalling all your dice for a re-roll and not the ones in your stock makes sense to me.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Chien
United States
Rome
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Chabousse wrote:
No, you cannot.

So, just to beat this horse until it is truly dead, when you choose to rest and recall dice of your color, you *may not* take up and re-roll di(c)e of your own color located in your pool, but you may recall and re-roll all other dice of your color from all other locations? Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew MacLeod
Canada
London
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
badge
And when, exactly, are we playing Churchill again?
Avatar
mb
Regnad Kcin wrote:
Chabousse wrote:
No, you cannot.

So, just to beat this horse until it is truly dead, when you choose to rest and recall dice of your color, you *may not* take up and re-roll di(c)e of your own color located in your pool, but you may recall and re-roll all other dice of your color from all other locations? Thanks.

Yes.


.....sound of horse's last breath.....
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls