BoardGameGeek» Forums » Gaming Related » Discussing Retailers

Subject: Board game shops in Cincinnati/NKY area? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Aaron Moore
United States
flag msg tools
mb
Hey all! I'm pretty new to the gaming scene. My wife, son and I have just recently been really getting into gaming more. We have a nice, yet small collection started that we are really enjoying. Most have been gifts/purchased online but I would love to find a good gaming store somewhere in my area. Looking for a store with a good selection and preferably a friendly staff somewhere in the Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky or even Southeast Indiana area. I am closer to the west side. I've been to Sci-fi City but the staff id's really unfriendly there. Any others I should be aware of? Thanks all for the help!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
NELSON SANTIAGO
United States
independence
KY
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The best used to be Yottaquest, unfortunately closed last year. Now, the best one by far is Arkhan House Games, I believe they have boardgames Nights almost every day. A very good selection of games, and very helpful staff. There is Comic Book World in Florence, KY but they are more into comics and CCG.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Moore
United States
flag msg tools
mb
I've heard of Yottaquest but they went out of business right when I was first getting into gaming. I'll check out the one you suggested. Looks pretty nice from the website. Thanks!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Aull
United States
Owensboro
KY
flag msg tools
Gaming Collector/Enthusiast
badge
Gamer Without a Cause
mbmbmbmbmb
Owensboro in KY and Evansville in southern IN both have nice shops, but may be further from you than you'd like.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Collins
United States
Erlanger
Kentucky
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Rockin' Rooster Games and Comics on Glenway is great as well.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
R. Stokes