Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Mansions of Madness» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is killing all investigators an instant-win for the Keeper? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
J H
msg tools
Of course this is when the objective card is revealed, meaning no new investigators can enter when one dies.

Here's a specific scenario we came upon:

The final keeper turn started with the 2 remaining investigators (low health) in the same space as two monsters. The keeper objective was to spawn and escape a Shoggoth, the investigator objective was to kill the shoggoth or have the final event card revealed.

As mentioned, this was the final keeper turn; the keeper had not been able to spawn a Shoggoth, so really his only option was to kill the investigators. He succeeds in killing the two investigators. Does this immediately end the game in favor of the Keeper, even though the objective card didn't include "kill all investigators to win" (i.e. at any point post-showing-objective, does killing all investigators = instant keeper win)?

Or would the keeper turn then end, causing the final event card to be revealed, ending with the investigators winning (their objective being "win if final event card is revealed")?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roberta Yang
msg tools
Winning the Game

At the start of the game, the keeper receives one of the selected
story’s three Objective cards. This card details what he needs
to do to win the game, as well as how the investigators can stop
him. It is important that he keep this card secret and not show it
to the investigators until instructed to reveal it by another card or
ability. In addition to completing his story objective, the keeper
also wins if all of the investigators are eliminated.
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.