Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Mansions of Madness» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question: Uncontrollable urges and the Lantern rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
J H
msg tools
One of the uses of Uncontrollable Urges keeper card is "force an investigator to resolve an action from 1 of his spell, equipment, artifact, tome cards". Since the lantern has an action of "discard this card to deal 3 damage to a monster within 1 range"...

1) Can you play this part of UU if there are no monsters at all? Forcing the investigator to deal 3 damage to .. no monster (and discard the card)

2) If there is a monster, just confirming this can be played in this manner; where the keeper can basically get rid of the lantern by forcing the investigator to use the action.

We were playing classroom curses with a lot of darkness obviously, so it hurt the investigators a lot when it was discarded. Just making sure that's the correct play.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Steinbach
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You can play UU to discard the lantern. But, you need to use it on a monster and deal 3 damage. You can't just throw it away.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.