Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Mansions of Madness» Forums » Rules

Subject: Evade checks for stunned monsters? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mikael Holmberg
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi there!

Does an Investigator have to do an evade test when trying to move away from a space that contain a stunned monster?

The rules state that a monster cannot attack while stunned. Is an evade fail counted as an attack?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Steinbach
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Nope.

If a monster is stunned, you don't take evade tests. You do still take horror tests.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mikael Holmberg
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Where in the rule book do i find that text? We could not find it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Steinbach
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This is not covered in the rulebook. Rather, it was answered in the official game FAQ. Accessable here.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.