$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: False Orders + Recon Token on the target rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stephan Wimmer
Austria
Vienna
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
So I wasn't entirely sure how this interacts:

1) Murne is using an imperial figure to attack another imperial figure.
2) The target of the attack has a recon token from Loku placed on it.
3) On Loku's card it reads: While you or a friendly figure is attacking a figure with a recon token, apply +1 damage to the attack results.

Now in the Bespin Gambit manual it says:

Quote:
The player resolving the ability chooses the target of the attack. All non-neutral figures are considerd hostile and no figures are considered friendly while performing this attack. The figure can not target itself.


But it also says:

Quote:
During a campaign, while a Rebel playedr is attacking with an Imperial figure or the Imperial player is attacking with a Rebel figure, that figure is considered to be both Rebel and Imperial by mission rules.


My gut feeling is that the +1 damage from the token does not apply during such an attack. Is this correct?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The second quote discusses nothing about changing the friendly/hostile nature, only the affiliation of the figure. It is true that these usually match, but the other rule overrides this.

So yes, the figure that is attacking in not friendly to Loku, and hence the recon token does not have any effect during this attack.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.