Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Liberté» Forums » Rules

Subject: Card play with no effect? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jim Cote
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules say you can play a card even if there aren't enough blocks left in the supply; you just play what's there. Does this even apply when there are none?

We had the following situation come up last night:

A player had no tokens left of their color. They had the most tokens in the battle box. They had no general in their display. They had a general in their hand (blue blocks) but all the blue blocks had just been used up (last round of play). So if they play their general card, they can't add a token to the battle box, nor can they add any blue blocks to the board. Is it still allowed?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carlos Ferreira
Portugal
Porto Salvo
Porto Salvo
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We had already that situation and we allowed the player to play that card. If it's possible a player to play a card when not all blocks are available we assumed that it is also possible to play it if no blocks are available, but the rules aren't clear in that point.

I just can tell you how we solved it... no rules clearing
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.