Recommend
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Axis & Allies» Forums » Strategy

Subject: A&A Revised: strategy paper #1. Opening, middle & endgame rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Done playin'... Logan... done playin'...
Netherlands
Eindhoven
Noord Brabant
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Contents

Introduction
Me and my Mac
Discussing strategy
Conditions of play
A&A Revised plays like Chess
The sequence
The opening game
Development
Control of the center
King safety
Pawn structure
The middle game
The endgame
Conclusion & further notes

Introduction
This paper is part of a series of 7 papers designed to share my ongoing insight in strategies usable and sometimes not usable in A&A Revised. These insights can and – most probably – will change as I gain more experience in the game. Although I have roughly 16 years of experience in A&A Classic, the number of games – finished – in Revised number exactly 18. Not much, but the greater part of those games have been played over a short period of time – and more importantly – with a great variety of players.

Me and my Mac