The Hotness
Games|People|Company
The Hotness has gone cold...
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Ogre» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2 Hex Ogre Model rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andreas
Germany
M√ľnchen
Bayern
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
The 6th Edition rules state that although the ogre models are occupying two hexes, they are considered to be in the front hex for combat purposes.
Does that mean that other units can move into the second hex unharmed?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian McCue
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So it would seem.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephan Beal
Germany
Geltendorf
Bayern
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Each hex represents something like 1500 meters, so the Ogre can only "really" occupy one hex. The minis are just "too big".
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Walters
United States
Hercules
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

The hex that the back half of the model resides in is empty for game purposes. Move in, move through, whatever, there's nothing there except really deep tracks. This is an excellent hex for infantry to occupy!

Also, always remember to count range to and from the front hex. Every once in a while I'm teaching the game and someone starts shooting at the back hex...
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
wolf90 (Drew)
msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
leberegel wrote:
The 6th Edition rules state that although the ogre models are occupying two hexes, they are considered to be in the front hex for combat purposes.
Does that mean that other units can move into the second hex unharmed?


Yes. Just place the counter under the Ogre. As mentioned, the units (including the Ogre) are just representations. The Ogre "only" occupies the hex that its front is in. And, again as mentioned, all targeting should be directed at the front hex.

D.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Rock

Illinois
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Another thing to keep in mind... orientation does NOT matter. Firing is omnidirectional, so facing is unimportant. You can turn the ogre to "occupy" an empty rear hex or sit between two hexes if it's in the way.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.