Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Tenkatoitsu» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarification on rule 11.6.1 Support rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Hi,
As I understand it, the support of a unit can be exerted if one of the two conditions can be applied. 1) The unit exert a ZoC on one of the defending unit and doesn't fight or 2) the unit that may give support is not in an EZOC.
In other words the two conditions need not to be applied both at the same time. Just one is needed. Am I correct?
thanks in advance
Raimondo
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francois Vander Meulen
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Both conditions have to be satisfied.
Supporting units are at the same time :
- adjacent to the enemy unit that is under attack,
- not in an EZOC of another enemy
- did not fight/gave support during this activation.

Thanks

François
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Many thanks Francois.
Look forward to buying your next piece of art (like this one)
You designed a very innovative system applied to traditional wargames.

This is a touch of a genius.

Raimondo
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
One more question on support:

is support cumulative (i.e. with two units in support the blu modifier is +2 ecc..)? From the combat Modifier Table it would seem so. (there is written: +1 per support unit)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francois Vander Meulen
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, it is cumulative : +1 per support.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.