Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Tenkatoitsu» Forums » Rules

Subject: Declaration of all non-mandatory attacks during the Attack phase rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Happy new Year to everyone!

Sometimes when the attack chit is drawn you have got a situation in which there are some non-mandatory attacks that can or can't be executed depending on your choice.
You deem that some of them are not worth it of execution because they could lead to a disaster. After you execute some of the obligatory attacks the situation changes and some of the non-mandatory attacks become more viable and could be made.

my question is:

Do you need to declare all the non-mandatory attacks at the start of the attack phase or can you choose to execute some of them based on what happens after some of the mandatory attacks are carried through?

In other words do you consider that all the battles happen at the same time (in which case you need to declare all the attacks in advance) or can they happen on after the other (in which case you can put off a decision for a non-mandatory attack until you are in a more favourable position)?

thanks

Raimondo
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
César Moreno
Spain
Castellon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Declaration of all non-mandatory attacks during Attack phase
There's nothing in the rulebook suggesting that all attacks should be declared at once and then resolved.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Re: Declaration of all non-mandatory attacks during Attack phase
Hi Cesar,
thanks for your reply. I'm inclined to think you're right for the same reason you wrote. However, there are some wargames in which you need to declare in advance all of the attacks that are to be made because of the actual turn duration (the equivalent of a turn in terms of real time). in essence, it depends on the designer intention. that's the reason why I put the question on the table.

Raimondo
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francois Vander Meulen
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just as César said. You don't have to declare. Just be sure to comply with all the mandatory attacks.

Happy new year !!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.