Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Tenkatoitsu» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sekigahara: clan N & C rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
hi,
just starting Sekigahara,

Some quick questions:

Q1) Shouldn't N Trahison marker be white coloured like the C Trahison one?

I think so but not sure.

Q2) 21.4.3 requires for the Tokugawa player to always put white treason clan C chit into the betrayal bowl in addition to the Trahison marker numbers shown on the Tokugawa diplomacy track. For instance, the diplomacy marker is on the "2" box of the track and Tokugawa put 2 trahison markers of his choice plus the C trahison marker(for free). Is it correct?

Q3) If N trahison marker is white (answer to Q1), Should it also be put into the betrayal bowl for free like the C white trahison marker?

Q4) Is there an historical reason behind this rule (addition of C and N? trahison chits for free)?

thanks

raimondo
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francois Vander Meulen
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Q1) no

Q2) yes

Q4) C decided to remain neutral and to go back to his home territory fighting anyone who would stand across his way. N joins the Tokugawa alliance. For game purpose only, this Clan is out if he betrays. It would lead to very unbalance situation. Historically he didn't actually fight.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
many thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.