Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Tenkatoitsu» Forums » Rules

Subject: mandatory attack on undecided clans rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
hi,
It's the attack phase for the Tokugawa player and clan 2 is in attack (see picture below)

Clan C is still undecided.



21.4.2 states: "Units of undecided clans can be ignored during a combat if at least one other enemy unit is attacked"

my question is: Q) Do clan 2 have to attack undecided clan C?

Of course I've got other options to attack enemy units with other Tokugawa clans (i.e. Tokugawa clan 1 23 can attack Ishida clan B11)

I think no but not sure.

thanks

Raimondo

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francois Vander Meulen
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes you have to attack Clan C.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
ok
so the phrase: "... if at least one other enemy unit is attacked" is not a general statement per se but it specifically refers to the clan in contact with the undecided clan. This clan (clan 2 in the picture) has to attack another enemy unit to be exempted from attacking the undecided clan (in the case of the picture there is no other enemy unit but C)

thanks again for the clarification
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francois Vander Meulen
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, that is right.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.