Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Tenkatoitsu» Forums » Rules

Subject: Nearest enemy unit during charge rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
R Larsen
Denmark
Naerum (Copenhagen)
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Had first FTF session yesterday and had a great time.
One rule We were not sure about however, was counting the distance to nearest enemy unit when performing a charge.
There seems to be two options:
1. Counting from the charging unit to and including the hex of the enemy unit, or
2. Counting to and including the EZOC hex that gives the shortest distance.

The former would take enemy unit terrain into account but be fairly restrictive; the latter does not consider enemy unit terrain, but is more flexible.

Cheers,
Ras
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gregory Deniaud
France
flag msg tools
mbmb
To charge, you count shortest distance to go in ennemy ZoC, i believe.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
R Larsen
Denmark
Naerum (Copenhagen)
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Gregory.
Yes, so you suggest option 2, in my post - that you count the place that is 'cheapest' to go to.
Cheers,
Ras
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gregory Deniaud
France
flag msg tools
mbmb
Yes. And you count in MP, not in hexes. The "cheapest", you are right.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francois Vander Meulen
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
grego8 wrote:
To charge, you count shortest distance to go in ennemy ZoC, i believe.


That's right.

Thanks again.

françois
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Atsushi Imuta
Japan
Tokyo
flag msg tools
I have one question on Charge.

May I understand that you don't necessarily attack the nearest unit(say, A) as there is a possibility that the leading unit(say L) also moves adjacent to another enemy unit(B) and afterwards, another friendly unit(F) moves to the leading unit's nearest enemy unit(A), then the leading unit(L) may attack B and F may attack A?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gregory Deniaud
France
flag msg tools
mbmb
Yes, I think it's right/ You can do that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.