Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Kemet: Seth» Forums » Rules

Subject: Alliance Powers? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ronaldo Fatecha
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Just finished reading the rules and I got a doubt about the alliance power tiles:

It´s mentioned in the rule book there are 4 tiles and the Osiris board has 3-4 spaces for them. Are they the same as temple powers? By looking at the board I would say no but not sure. Do we acquired them by building temples, completing the great ceremony or both?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guillaume Montiage
France
flag msg tools
designer
Alliance tiles are in fact "classic" power tiles except that these tiles can only be purchased by membres of the alliance. Seth will never be able to purchase one of the tiles.

On the Osiris / alliance board you will be able to put all that the alliance can get : that means temporary & permanent VP, alliance power tiles, temple power and great ceremony power.
3 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
oly macfoogal
Belgium
Antwerpen
flag msg tools
mb
I want to add that you won't find this rule in the English rulebook, but it is written in the smaller booklet that explains what the purple power tokens etc do. Three of us re-read the rulebook before thinking to check there
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tahsin Shamma
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry, we just did a test play on this and we're still confused.

1. During setup, we place the Alliance Power Tiles with the normal power tiles, correct?

2. To buy an alliance power tile, this is done by one member of the alliance as normal and that player must have a pyramid of Level 3, correct?

3. Once an alliance power tile is purchased, it is placed on the correct location of the Osiris board and all players in the alliance can then use that power regardless of their own pyramid level, correct?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guillaume Montiage
France
flag msg tools
designer
veector wrote:

1. During setup, we place the Alliance Power Tiles with the normal power tiles, correct?


Yes. And you put the corresponding lvl 3 victory point power tiles back into the box.

veector wrote:

2. To buy an alliance power tile, this is done by one member of the alliance as normal and that player must have a pyramid of Level 3, correct?


exactly

veector wrote:

3. Once an alliance power tile is purchased, it is placed on the correct location of the Osiris board and all players in the alliance can then use that power regardless of their own pyramid level, correct?

that is correct

Have fun playing !

Guillaume
2 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls