Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Kemet: Seth» Forums » Rules

Subject: Warlike Food, Honor in Battle, and other DI Cards with prayer cost. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nicholas Rubert

Illinois
msg tools
During combat if someone has 0 prayer points and they use Warlike Food or has the Honor in Battle black power tile can they use the prayer points they gained to pay for other DI cards that combat?

It seems like all DI cards should have to be paid for the moment they're revealed and damage/prayer points for that damage should trigger after that.

So the answer should be no. Is this correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
BARIOT Jacques
France
strasbourg
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmb
ncRubert wrote:
During combat if someone has 0 prayer points and they use Warlike Food or has the Honor in Battle black power tile can they use the prayer points they gained to pay for other DI cards that combat?

It seems like all DI cards should have to be paid for the moment they're revealed and damage/prayer points for that damage should trigger after that.

So the answer should be no. Is this correct?

Hi ncRubert,

This is correct : Benefits provided by the "warlike food" DI card are gained when resolving the consequences of the battle.

So, you cannot use these PP for paying other DI cards in this battle.

Hope i'm clear.

have fun playing,

Jacques
2 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls