Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Kemet: Seth» Forums » Rules

Subject: Crocodile, Devourer, Warlike Food, and +5 strength self-destrution rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nicholas Rubert

Illinois
msg tools
1) Does the self-destruction from the +5 strength battle cards from Ta-Seti count towards the unit destruction of the Crocodile and Devourer VP's or the Warlike Food prayer points?


2) Does a player need to have units remaining after the battle to get the VP from the Crocodile or Devourer unit damage bonus?

3) Does a player need to win the battle to get the VP bonuses from the Crocodile or Devourer?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
BARIOT Jacques
France
strasbourg
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmb
Hi ncRubert

i guess that when you say crocodile, you mean battle vulture.


ncRubert wrote:
1) Does the self-destruction from the +5 strength battle cards from Ta-Seti count towards the unit destruction of the Crocodile and Devourer VP's or the Warlike Food prayer points?

No


Quote:
2) Does a player need to have units remaining after the battle to get the VP from the Crocodile or Devourer unit damage bonus?

Yes for Devourer, no, for the Vulture


Quote:
3) Does a player need to win the battle to get the VP bonuses from the Crocodile or Devourer?

Same answer : Yes for Devourer, no for the Vulture

Have fun playing,

Jacques

3 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arnaud MATAGOT
France
Bordeaux
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
adso_de_melk wrote:
Hi ncRubert

i guess that when you say crocodile, you mean battle vulture.


ncRubert wrote:
1) Does the self-destruction from the +5 strength battle cards from Ta-Seti count towards the unit destruction of the Crocodile and Devourer VP's or the Warlike Food prayer points?

No


Quote:
2) Does a player need to have units remaining after the battle to get the VP from the Crocodile or Devourer unit damage bonus?

Yes for Devourer, no, for the Vulture


Quote:
3) Does a player need to win the battle to get the VP bonuses from the Crocodile or Devourer?

Same answer : Yes for Devourer, no for the Vulture

Have fun playing,

Jacques


Jacques is amazing... I got nothing to add
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nicholas Rubert

Illinois
msg tools
Thanks for the responses! Great to hear from you two!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ronaldo Fatecha
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
What about the Seth card that cost 3 units? Does it counts to the Vulture requirement for VP?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guillaume Montiage
France
flag msg tools
designer
Legonian wrote:
What about the Seth card that cost 3 units? Does it counts to the Vulture requirement for VP?

No, with the vulture, you gain 1 VP if at least 5 units are destroyed IN the battle.

This specific Seth's card destroys units AFTER the battle (same as the "5/-2 Ta-Seti card")
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls