Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Betrayal Legacy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Gambler rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lune S
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
To use the gambler card does there have to be 2+ blank dice, or can it be used with just 1 blank?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Daviau
United States
Unspecified
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Exactly two. You can't reroll one blank. Or three.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Chilton
United States
flag msg tools
Just want to say I've been gambler both games so far, and I've used it about 4 times. Every time I've rolled a 0.

So the Faust family thanks you for that.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JR Honeycutt
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
WalkerofTales wrote:
Just want to say I've been gambler both games so far, and I've used it about 4 times. Every time I've rolled a 0.

So the Faust family thanks you for that.



*tips hat*
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Boyle
United States
New York
flag msg tools
RobDaviau wrote:
Exactly two. You can't reroll one blank. Or three.


So if there are 3 blank dice as a result of your first roll you can't just re-roll 2 of them?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Daviau
United States
Unspecified
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry. You can reroll 2 blank dice even if there are 2, 3, 4, 5, etc. blank dice. You just won't reroll the others.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roberto Allocco
msg tools
I've got a question about this trait. It doesn't specify if you can or can't use it when you are traitor and have a monster as an allay.

It says that you can reroll on your turn.

Does this min I can reroll even for the monster? Or only for the character?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Merritt
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
R0by1kenoby wrote:
I've got a question about this trait. It doesn't specify if you can or can't use it when you are traitor and have a monster as an allay.

It says that you can reroll on your turn.

Does this min I can reroll even for the monster? Or only for the character?


It is the character's Calling, not the monsters, so I would say only the character can use it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Powell
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Can't be having them monsters gamble now can we?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.