Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Kemet: Seth» Forums » Rules

Subject: Spontaneous Ceremony and temple requiring troop sacrifice rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nicholas Rubert

Illinois
msg tools
If I have Seth's level 2 tile Spontaneous Ceremony and I control a temple that requires sacrificing 1 unit to get prayer do I need to sacrifice any units to collect prayer with the golden action token?

If I have to sacrifice units do I need to sacrifice 1 or 2?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nicholas Rubert

Illinois
msg tools
Said another way

Are you basically triggering the temple bonus two times sacrificing a unit each time.

Consequently if only 1 unit controls the temple can I get the bonus just once with the gold action token?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
BARIOT Jacques
France
strasbourg
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmb
ncRubert wrote:
Said another way

Are you basically triggering the temple bonus two times sacrificing a unit each time.

Consequently if only 1 unit controls the temple can I get the bonus just once with the gold action token?

Hi ncRubert,

You can activate "Spontaneous Ceremony" on a day phase by playing your golden token.

On temples requiring sacrifices, you must "spend" one unit to earn twice the PP provided by the temple but you can only do it once per turn.

Then, in at the end of the day phase, as you solve the board, if you still have a unit on the temple, you can sacrifice it but will only earn once the PP.

Hope I'm clear

Jacques
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls