Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Tenkatoitsu» Forums » Rules

Subject: Initiative phase rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
R Larsen
Denmark
Naerum (Copenhagen)
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Dear all,

As the first option during the Initiative phase, each player can select any clan without units in an EZOC, and activate this clan.
This normally means having the option to change its order, and if not succesful, the current order is carried out.

However, with the "nothing happens" option described under the Initiative rules (either you roll '1' resulting in Regroup, or the order change succeeds, or 'nothing happens'), does it mean that this first attempt at changing order (and all subsequently), if that fails, then the current order is NOT applied, the clan simply stays in place?

Thanks!
Cool game.
Ras
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gregory Deniaud
France
flag msg tools
mbmb
Hello,

During Initiative Phase, for this clann he can have unit in EZOC.

For your question, to activate this clan, you MUST attempt to change order. If you roll 1, this clan goes into Regroup and activates along this order. If you succeed, it activates with his new order and if you don't succeed, it don't activate and stay in place.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
R Larsen
Denmark
Naerum (Copenhagen)
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
grego8 wrote:
Hello,

During Initiative Phase, for this clann he can have unit in EZOC.

For your question, to activate this clan, you MUST attempt to change order. If you roll 1, this clan goes into Regroup and activates along this order. If you succeed, it activates with his new order and if you don't succeed, it don't activate and stay in place.

Great!
Thank you for the very quick reply, Gregory.
Ras
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.