Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Kemet: Seth» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarifications needed for the purple power tiles when used by the alliance rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
LCG 74160
msg tools
mbmb
The alliance can buy Seth's purple power tiles as explained in the rules.

Unfortunately, the current phrasing of these tiles can be confusing when the alliance buys them.

First of all, the term "opponent" is often used. When the tile belongs to the alliance, does "opponent" always refer to (the player playing) Seth?

Units Corruption: can the alliance steal/corrupt Seth's units? If yes, how many units can be corrupted? only one?

Battle Mirror: is the alliance allowed to use this combat card?

Magic versatility: see Clarifications about the transparent token (Magic Versatility).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex S
United States
Tarrytown
New York
flag msg tools
mb
lcg74160 wrote:
The alliance can buy Seth's purple power tiles as explained in the rules.

Unfortunately, the current phrasing of these tiles can be confusing when the alliance buys them.

First of all, the term "opponent" is often used. When the tile belongs to the alliance, does "opponent" always refer to (the player playing) Seth?

In my opinion, yes.

lcg74160 wrote:

Units Corruption: can the alliance steal/corrupt Seth's units? If yes, how many units can be corrupted? only one?

In my opinion, yes and yes.

lcg74160 wrote:

Battle Mirror: is the alliance allowed to use this combat card?

In my opinion, yes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guillaume Montiage
France
flag msg tools
designer
Alex S is totally correct !
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls