Chris Ferejohn
United States
Mountain View
California
flag msg tools
badge
Pitying fools as hard as I can...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So when the monster tokens are removed, we are told to return them to the box, but the traitor's instructions don't mention what to do if there are no remaining monster tokens. We played that they just can't add any more to the board, but we wondered if saying to return to the box was an error.

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Daviau
United States
Unspecified
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Returning to the box = token limited.

We should've had a terminology glossary somewhere. Obvious in hindsight.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Amanda W
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
RobDaviau wrote:
Returning to the box = token limited.

We should've had a terminology glossary somewhere. Obvious in hindsight.


Would you consider putting one up in the forums here (or in the files section for the game) for people to print off? Just a basic one?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Ferejohn
United States
Mountain View
California
flag msg tools
badge
Pitying fools as hard as I can...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just the phrase “if there are any remaining” would have done the trick, but yes, just something that states that if you can’t do something just do as much as you can would do it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Daviau
United States
Unspecified
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
KogarashiKaze wrote:
RobDaviau wrote:
Returning to the box = token limited.

We should've had a terminology glossary somewhere. Obvious in hindsight.


Would you consider putting one up in the forums here (or in the files section for the game) for people to print off? Just a basic one?


Good idea. Might take me a few days but I'll put something up.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.