Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Betrayal Legacy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is the Severed Hand item permanent? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ryan Buck
msg tools
Just a clarification of this specific item.

Normally, items are used and unable to be used again until your turn has ended, when it is untapped and able to be "ACTION-WORDED" again.

But the severed hand makes me ask...

If the card says you "replace" your hand, is this flavor text or a permanent attacking effect.

If the normal item rules apply, there doesn't seem to be any real penalty for using is, since you can use it RIGHT before an attack and avoid the penalty. I assume the traitor or various effects could stop you from attacking when you use the Hand, but you would still have used the "ATTACK" action anyway and therefore not enable the "not attacking" penalty?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Neff
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mb
Yup! replacing your hand with a severed had is permanent.

Turning the card 180 degrees is different than the "used" state, and so it never untaps
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Buck
msg tools
Imadjinn wrote:


Turning the card 180 degrees is different than the "used" state, and so it never untaps


Seems obvious now that you’ve said it haha.

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.