Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Betrayal Legacy» Forums » Rules

Subject: 'Darkness' Pre-Checked? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chillbo Camron

New York
msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Opened the game and played last night.
We pulled a 'Darkness' card that already had a pre-printed 'X' in one of the 3 boxes.


Anyone else experience this?

Why not just create 2 boxes instead of 3 with one already checked?

Odd.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark MacVicar
United States
California
flag msg tools
I think it’s the same as some rooms already having
Spoiler (click to reveal)
ghosts
. The house has a history.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roger C
msg tools
You have to take damage if you fail the trait roll the first time. They just pre-check a box instead of saying take X+1 damage or something like that.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Amanda W
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mmacvicar wrote:
I think it’s the same as some rooms already having
Spoiler (click to reveal)
ghosts
. The house has a history.


Or the fact that you find items
Spoiler (click to reveal)
with names already
or the creepy
Spoiler (click to reveal)
journal-like scribbles on some of the cards
hinting at said history.

Yours are not the first hands to have touched this house....
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.