Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

DinoGenics» Forums » General

Subject: which species is mutant? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
dong hyuk song
South Korea
Seoul
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
hervivorous

or

carnivorous

thx to your answer in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dustin Crenshaw
United States
Kentucky
flag msg tools
Thematic Colors of Gaming Blog
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Omnivore
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
dong hyuk song
South Korea
Seoul
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thx to your answer.

some facility effect has victory point for hernivororous or carnivorous.

this case
can mutant get victory points for both facilities?


yes

or

not
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Pye
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It cannot get any VP from either building, since it is not a herbivore or a carnivore.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan De Leersnyder
msg tools
As far as I understood, it does not count as herbivore, nor as carnivore. So it does not receive points for those buildings.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
dong hyuk song
South Korea
Seoul
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thx to your answer!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Kudzma
United States
Millsboro
Delaware
flag msg tools
designer
People are...
badge
SPOCKED!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Here's the official answer from a different thread:

goldfenix wrote:
Maybe in future rulebooks, we'll have an graphic like a sticky note on the page that says, "Note: Omnivores are unique and don't count as either herbivores or carnivores."


https://www.boardgamegeek.com/article/31134916#31134916
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Davis Stringer
United States
Mississippi
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
diddle74 wrote:
Thx to your answer!


They do have a special facility though... the Mutant Exhibition. But rather than end game VPs, it gives in-game reputation boost for every two mutants, which we affectionately call "Rebbachisaurus."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.