Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Betrayal Legacy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Write-on effects and replaced cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Anthony Harlan

Oregon
msg tools
mb
Without spoilers,
1there was an instruction to write 'something' on a card.
2there was an instruction to bury that card and get a different version of what seemed intended to be the same object

Should we write 'something' on the new card?

Spoiler (click to reveal)
minor spoilers for a haunt whose number I don't remember, and the crossbow item
Spoiler (click to reveal)
At the end of our haunt, we were instructed to make the item used to defeat the traitor/monster Sacred, by writing 'sacred' on the card.
After this, we completed the crossbow upgrade, and replaced the card.
Should the upgraded crossbow be sacred as well?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Curtiss Cox
United States
Arlington
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
It sounds like unlucky coincidence that you used that particular item to complete the haunt before it was upgraded.

Read as written, it seems lik the new version of the item should not have the bonus (and considering the thematic nature of the upgrade requirement, that makes sense to me).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Neff
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mb
Mxyzptlk wrote:
Without spoilers,
1there was an instruction to write 'something' on a card.
2there was an instruction to bury that card and get a different version of what seemed intended to be the same object

Should we write 'something' on the new card?

Spoiler (click to reveal)
minor spoilers for a haunt whose number I don't remember, and the crossbow item
Spoiler (click to reveal)
At the end of our haunt, we were instructed to make the item used to defeat the traitor/monster Sacred, by writing 'sacred' on the card.
After this, we completed the crossbow upgrade, and replaced the card.
Should the upgraded crossbow be sacred as well?


Spoiler (click to reveal)
Your new bedeviled crossbow will not be sacred. Unfortunately the powers of hell are a little stronger.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roger C
msg tools
Spoiler (click to reveal)
It is designed not to have the sacred bonus permanent, as all weapons in chapter 2 are transformable, destructible, or already sacred.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.