Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Kemet: Seth» Forums » Rules

Subject: Giant Crocodile clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
LCG 74160
msg tools
mbmb
The "Giant Crocodile" (purple) tile has some similarities with the "Initiative" (red) tile.

Here are their descriptions.

Giant Crocodile:
Quote:
When you are attacking, destroy an enemy unit (opponents choice) of the attacked troop before the start of the battle.

Initiative:
Quote:
When you are attacking, destroy two units from the target troop before the beginning of the battle.

Does it mean they work the same way? That is, if there is no unit left then there is no battle and the attacker can continue his move?

Although the rules are very similar, the icons on the tiles are very different:


versus

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guillaume Montiage
France
flag msg tools
designer
lcg74160 wrote:
The "Giant Crocodile" (purple) tile has some similarities with the "Initiative" (red) tile.

Here are their descriptions.

Giant Crocodile:
Quote:
When you are attacking, destroy an enemy unit (opponents choice) of the attacked troop before the start of the battle.

Initiative:
Quote:
When you are attacking, destroy two units from the target troop before the beginning of the battle.

Does it mean they work the same way? That is, if there is no unit left then there is no battle and the attacker can continue his move?

Although the rules are very similar, the icons on the tiles are very different:


versus


Hello,

Giant crocodile's ability and initiative work the same way = no unit left, no battle.

The icon on the initiative tile is an old one. We choose to change it and now use an icon similar to the giant crocodile's one. We think this icon is clearer.

Have fun playing

Guillaume
2 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls