Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Betrayal Legacy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Movement? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Miguel Villegas
Australia
Berala
NSW
flag msg tools
If I attack someone else does that end my movement? or can I move again after the attack if I have left over movement?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jukka-Pekka Tuominen
Finland
flag msg tools
mbmb
There are events and tile actions that will end your movement, but generally you are allowed to use your movement points in any order you wish.
There is a section in the rule book about player's turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Amanda W
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Generally your movement only ends when you draw a card for any reason. Some additional things may cause you to lose your remaining movement, but they will explicitly say so.

Attacking does not cause you to end your movement for the turn, so if your speed is, say, 4 at the start of your turn, you are allowed to move two spaces, attack an enemy, and then move again afterward (keeping in mind that it costs an additional movement for each small enemy or two for each large enemy that you try to move past).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fraser
Canada
Cranbrook
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does the extra movement cost also apply when leaving the traitors space? The rule book said that small monsters are considered small obstacles but I couldn’t find a reference to the traitor or non- traitors (depending on what side your playing) counting as obstacles. I believe original Betrayal had that as s rule.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Merritt
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Nomad wrote:
Does the extra movement cost also apply when leaving the traitors space? The rule book said that small monsters are considered small obstacles but I couldn’t find a reference to the traitor or non- traitors (depending on what side your playing) counting as obstacles. I believe original Betrayal had that as s rule.


Page 19 of the rule book:

Quote:
MOVING PAST OPPONENTS
After the haunt starts, opponents act as small
obstacles. Heroes are opponents to the traitor and
monsters, and vice versa.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fraser
Canada
Cranbrook
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
COMaestro wrote:
The Nomad wrote:
Does the extra movement cost also apply when leaving the traitors space? The rule book said that small monsters are considered small obstacles but I couldn’t find a reference to the traitor or non- traitors (depending on what side your playing) counting as obstacles. I believe original Betrayal had that as s rule.


Page 19 of the rule book:

Quote:
MOVING PAST OPPONENTS
After the haunt starts, opponents act as small
obstacles. Heroes are opponents to the traitor and
monsters, and vice versa.


Thanks. I was sure that was in there but couldn’t find it last night.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Merritt
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, I sometimes wonder about how the rules are laid out in some games. Things that seem obvious to mention in one section are instead mentioned somewhere else.

For instance, just the other day I was trying to find the rule in Arkham Horror LCG about engaged enemies moving with investigators, but there was no mention of it under Movement. It's only mentioned in Enemy Engagement. I can understand why it is there, but I'd rather they repeat the information if necessary and include it in both sections for clarity.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.