Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Betrayal Legacy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Chapter 13: Rules Clarification Final Action Spoiler rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Noab Collins
United States
Westbrook
Maine
flag msg tools
When attacking Him at the end of the final chapter, and the helm has already been destroyed, if the person using the spear to attack him swore an oath to end Him in a prior chapter, do they still get their additional +3 to the result even though the helm was destroyed?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thaddeus Carpenter
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
Grady College of Journalism and Mass Communication Class of 2012
badge
"There are only two things I love in this world: everybody, and television" - Kenneth Parcell, 30 Rock
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Whoa, how does the Helm get destroyed in the Haunt?

If you just mean all the crests are blackened, the Helm is still active and so if you have a crest on the back, you do still get your +3.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Noab Collins
United States
Westbrook
Maine
flag msg tools
When you blacken the last crest you are supposed to read a entry in the bleak journal that turns someone traitor and destroys the helm
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Neff
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mb
Njmc88 wrote:
When you blacken the last crest you are supposed to read a entry in the bleak journal that turns someone traitor and destroys the helm


Yes, you'll still get your bonus
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.