Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Betrayal Legacy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Chapter 13 (Final Chapter) rule clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Erik P
United States
flag msg tools
Spoiler (click to reveal)
The Thrall monster card says that the thralls move towards the closet hero and stop and attack. Tie is decided by the haunt revealer

The traitor card (drawn later) says that you now control the Thralls on the monsters turn .

After the traitor has been revealed do the Thralls still follow the closest hero rule? (Meaning "control" on the traitor card simply means that the traitor now has the ability to resolve the ties how they choose)

Or does the traitor get to move the thralls however they want?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Neff
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mb
PeterMcBeater wrote:
Spoiler (click to reveal)
The Thrall monster card says that the thralls move towards the closet hero and stop and attack. Tie is decided by the haunt revealer

The traitor card (drawn later) says that you now control the Thralls on the monsters turn .

After the traitor has been revealed do the Thralls still follow the closest hero rule? (Meaning "control" on the traitor card simply means that the traitor now has the ability to resolve the ties how they choose)

Or does the traitor get to move the thralls however they want?



Spoiler (click to reveal)
Once the traitor emerges, they gain full control over the thralls, including moving them
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik P
United States
flag msg tools
I got this answer from WotC support:
Spoiler (click to reveal)
Quote:
You would still need to follow the rules for the Thrall's movement unless another section contradicts it.


Which doesn't fully clear it up, maybe makes me lean slightly towards Thralls still moving towards the closed hero. Depending on you interpretation of "control" it doesn't necessarily contradict the previous rule
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Daviau
United States
Unspecified
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Spoiler (click to reveal)
The traitor is fully in control of the thralls when they become the traitor. This includes moving them as they like.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.