Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Betrayal Legacy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Questions about ongoing events and a late game omen rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Yoad Pilosof
Israel
flag msg tools
1. If an ongoing event card has "If the haunt has started bury this card" on it. When the haunt begins, is the ongoing event buried even though the haunt hasn't started when it was drawn, or does it stay?

2. About the meteorite omen. What happens if I drop it and I or someone else picks it up? Do they roll for a new mutation? do they get the same mutation from before? or do they just not get any mutation?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jared Wasserman
United States
Lebanon
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
mb
1. If you drew the ongoing event before the haunt started, it stays even during the haunt.

2. Based on the wording of the card, I would say that the person who first draws the omen from the deck gets the mutation. If the card is then lost/dropped/stolen, the mutation is gone and the new player does not get a mutation.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.