Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Betrayal Legacy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Severed Hand - Flipping 180 degrees implies operating? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
If a player flips the Severed Hand item to read what it says, does that mean they’ve automatically taken the action to equip it? Or are you allowed to read what it does without consequence?

Seems odd to have a card that flips just for the sake of it, almost as if the text was printed like this to be hard to decipher?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Daviau
United States
Unspecified
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
You can flip it to read it certainly.

It's printed like that because, once used, it neither becomes used or unused. It's stuck in the flipped position.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.