Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Kemet: Seth» Forums » Rules

Subject: Corrupt a creature rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeppe Gernale
Philippines
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Question:
Seth creature card The Mummy says "Before the battle, Seth immediately takes a DI card from the attacking player's hand. He can choose to play it during this battle." How does it work? Seth performing a corrupt a creature means he's always on attacking so he takes a DI card from his own hand? LMAO

During our play, we just assumed that he takes a DI card from the defending alliance player.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guillaume Montiage
France
flag msg tools
designer
Hello

Glimmervoid wrote:
During our play, we just assumed that he takes a DI card from the defending alliance player.
That's correct.
I think it is a translation mistake.
Seth takes a DI card from the attacked player's hand.

have fun playing

Guillaume


3 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeppe Gernale
Philippines
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Any plans to rework the rule book? It seems many game play situations or instances that the rule book doesn't resolve.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francesco Simionato
Italy
Mestre
Venezia
flag msg tools
Glimmervoid wrote:
Any plans to rework the rule book? It seems many game play situations or instances that the rule book doesn't resolve.
The anwser seems yes:
https://boardgamegeek.com/article/31228207#31228207
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ivan Alaiz
Spain
flag msg tools
Is this the same with initiative (IE seth has initiative and corrupts a creature, does Initiative apply?)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls