Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Betrayal Legacy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Burying Event Cards Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gregg Bolinger
United States
Kansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
I did some searching here first, but didn't find the answer.

Usually, the game is pretty clear when to bury cards. But the rule book itself doesn't use the term "Bury" when talking about Event cards. So, my question is; if an event card is just a one-off event (not persistent), is it buried after it is resolved?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Amanda W
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, if an event is a one-off and doesn't tell you to do something else with it (destroy it, put it in the Tomb, whatever), you bury it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Copperwaite
msg tools
It probably doesn't matter since it's *highly* unlikely that you'll cycle through the event deck in one game, but we've been keeping hold of Event cards just to guarantee that they won't crop up again until next game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.