Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Tenkatoitsu» Forums » Rules

Subject: RESULTS AFTER COMBAT rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrea Mozzati
Switzerland
Vacallo
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb


This is the starting situation.

beginning of the turn.

Clan B and J (blu) are in regroup mode;

Cland J and B (green) are in attack mode.

First chill pull: regroup.
first question. Clan J (blu 0-1) doesn't have to retreat and must stay, because it cannot stay 4 hexes away from any green clan. AND it doesn't suffer any step loss. is that correct?

Second chit pull: Combat Ikeda
Clan J develops can J blu AND clan B moves toward clan B blu 3 hexes and cannot enter its ZOC (in attack roads costs 1 MP). So B gets closer

third chit pull: Clan B Ikeda (green)
two units clan B attacks the blu 2-2 on the right flank. Two questions:
1) should this unit retreat, it would go into another enemy ZOC. since it can't move in another EZOC, does it suffers any other step loss? if yes, where in the rules is this stated?
2) after all modificators the result is d21. So defender loses two steps. since there is one defense unit only, is the "1" absorbed" by the same unit (3 step loss), or is it ignored?

thanks a lot


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francois Vander Meulen
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
first question. Clan J (blu 0-1) doesn't have to retreat and must stay, because it cannot stay 4 hexes away from any green clan. AND it doesn't suffer any step loss. is that correct?

Yes, it is correct.

Quote:
1) should this unit retreat, it would go into another enemy ZOC. since it can't move in another EZOC, does it suffers any other step loss? if yes, where in the rules is this stated?


Yes. The defender stays in place and suffer one step loss. It is in 11.7. Quoting the rules: If the value ‘X’ or ‘Y’ contains an ‘R’, then the unit(s) concerned must retreat one hex without entering an EZoC, otherwise it must suffer 1 additional Step Loss

Quote:
2) after all modificators the result is d21. So defender loses two steps. since there is one defense unit only, is the "1" absorbed" by the same unit (3 step loss), or is it ignored?

it is ignored. The second value is only relevant when there are more than one defender.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.