Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Betrayal Legacy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you use tiles on unwilling targets? (Plank 11 Spoiler) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin Elmore
United States
Missouri
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We had an interesting turn of events tonight. Traitor attacked a hero in the Operating Theatre. Then the traitor chose to OPERATE on the hero, knowing that his low Knowledge would likely hurt the hero (it did).

There was a question on whether it had to be a willing target, but the tile didn't indicate that consent was required.

Was that a legal move?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Powell
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Part of me wants to congratulate the traitor for his ingenious idea.

Personally, I'd say that the text on the tile is separate from an attack action and would be allowed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Daviau
United States
Unspecified
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
that's a legal move.

Involuntary operating was the design of that tile because it's somehow more horrific than an attack.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.