Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

The 7th Continent» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fire Token rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Likos
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Am I restricted to the 1 fire token per game session?

What if we move islands? Do I get it back?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robin Zigmond
United Kingdom
Durham
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If you put the cards on the board away, the fire token is removed too.

And you can always make fire. If the token is already on the board you just move it to where you're making the new one.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Likos
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
robinz wrote:
If you put the cards on the board away, the fire token is removed too.

And you can always make fire. If the token is already on the board you just move it to where you're making the new one.

Thanks. This implies that each character can have 1 fire going at a time?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fabian R
Switzerland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
dlikos wrote:
Thanks. This implies that each character can have 1 fire going at a time?
Yes, one fire per character.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lucien Copus
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dlikos wrote:
robinz wrote:
If you put the cards on the board away, the fire token is removed too.

And you can always make fire. If the token is already on the board you just move it to where you're making the new one.

Thanks. This implies that each character can have 1 fire going at a time?

Yeah but there's not an easy way to track ownership...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fabian R
Switzerland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ogrecrusher wrote:
Yeah but there's not an easy way to track ownership...
If you still have a fire figure on/with your character, you haven't placed it yet. So if that character makes a fire, take the one from this cahracter and put it on the board.

If a character that has already placed a fire somewhere makes another fire, just take any of the fire figures already on the board.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Mills
United Kingdom
Baston
Lincolnshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
Ogrecrusher wrote:
dlikos wrote:
robinz wrote:
If you put the cards on the board away, the fire token is removed too.

And you can always make fire. If the token is already on the board you just move it to where you're making the new one.

Thanks. This implies that each character can have 1 fire going at a time?

Yeah but there's not an easy way to track ownership...

If you are using the minis or standees for your characters you can always place a character disc under each fire to keep track
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randal Divinski
United States
Natick
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I seem to remember a ruling that it's one fire token per player but that "ownership" of the tokens does not need to be tracked. (In any event, it doesn't matter if you craft the fire as a team.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wiedewiet
Netherlands
Tilburg
Noord-Brabant
flag msg tools
Training field technicians at trade school level
badge
“The moment you doubt whether you can fly, you cease for ever to be able to do it."
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does it matter who's fire is who's now that we have the traitor possibility from WGUMCD?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There was some arguments over ownership a while back, but the official result was indeed that you do not need to track ownership once the token is placed. I see no reason to do so with the traitor rules either.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls