Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The 7th Continent» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pathfinder action clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jonathan Beck
United States
West Kingston
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When the pathfinder action is fully complete and a new terrain card is visible, do I still need to do the move action to move on the just revealed terrain card? Thanks in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Gjertsen
United States
Acworth
GA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. And that move action can take you to any connected terrain card.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Curtiss Cox
United States
Arlington
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
MoonWa wrote:
When the pathfinder action is fully complete and a new terrain card is visible, do I still need to do the move action to move on the just revealed terrain card? Thanks in advance.

The Pathfind action just reveals the new card.
If you wish to move onto it, a separate action is needed.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Beck
United States
West Kingston
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Great, thanks all.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think there are a few rare cases where the card can force you to move, though.

The answer is simply to read the cards. If the cards don't tell you to move, neither by a written instruction nor by providing a consequence of the four-arrow icon that represents movement, then you do not move.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls