Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
12 Posts

The 7th Continent» Forums » Rules

Subject: Where banners can be found. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lucien Copus
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In my experience, blue banners are always on items in your inventory, and purple banners are always in the satchel and journal.

Does anyone know of any exceptions to this...?

Trying to be a bit vague to avoid spoilers...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
paul piotrowski
msg tools
mb
you can have some blue that will be in the satchel journal i think
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lucien Copus
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Littleusher wrote:
you can have some blue that will be in the satchel journal i think

Ah really? Hmm...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Curtiss Cox
United States
Arlington
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
There’s at least one Blue banner on a Green-hand card.

Spoiler (click to reveal)
The Goat
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lucien Copus
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah that's a good point.

What I've run into is a card that says I can apply a blue banner if it's under my satchel and journal, but I have it in my inventory.

Assuming it's a mistake, but don't want to flip the card until I'm sure.

Asked on the main forums but they're slow over there
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The main thing is that purple banners are on cards related to your curse/s while blue banners are useful in general.

Edit: As for your inventory/satchel query, I'd probably allow it. At least one of the correction cards for 1st edition was correcting that exact mistake on a card.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lucien Copus
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Definitely feels like they've copied and pasted purple banner text!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lucien Copus
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I just went for it assuming the mistake, the drawn card explicitly mentioned by name the object I was using from my inventory. I'm going to go ahead and call confirmed error.

If anyone want to mark it, it's

Spoiler (click to reveal)
Gold 764
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Spirio
Austria
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Seems like a case for errata
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephan Beal
Germany
Geltendorf
Bayern
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Jack Spirio wrote:
Seems like a case for errata

Lucien posted it to the official forums:

https://the7thcontinent.seriouspoulp.com/en/forum/topic/4348...

Experience suggests that they'll post a printable copy of the card if it's proven to require an errata.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephan Beal
Germany
Geltendorf
Bayern
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
sgbeal wrote:

The subject of that post now says "[Confirmed]". i don't believe it said that 12 hours ago.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lucien Copus
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sgbeal wrote:
sgbeal wrote:

The subject of that post now says "[Confirmed]". i don't believe it said that 12 hours ago.

Yeah that's right, it didn't.

And now there's a printout of the fix for those that want it
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls