Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
28 Posts
Prev «  1 , 2  | 

The 7th Continent» Forums » Rules

Subject: Exploring fog tile question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Humberto Villela
Brazil
Porto Velho
RO
flag msg tools
badge
1984 - Big Brother was watching me.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
robmcarthur2001 wrote:
I can't seem to find the reference at the moment...

I think I've found it: https://the7thcontinent.seriouspoulp.com/en/forum/topic/425/...

7 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ilja Preuß
Germany
Karlsruhe
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
humbas wrote:

If a numbered exploring icon wasn't need to explore/reveal an exploration/terrain card, there would be no need for such icons in the first place; one would just need the numbered green box in order to know which terrain card to put there.

The exploring icon is needed to bring an exploration card into play. Once it’s on the table, it can be activated from any adjacent terrain.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
corum irsei
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
randiv wrote:
Once the exploration card is in play, it's arrows point to all adjacent terrain cards. Through those arrows, the exploration card adds the pathfinder action to all those adjacent terrain cards. (The arrow/number -- or lack of one -- on the terrain card is irrelevant.)
Wow. I'd never have thought that this was possible

Good thing I found this thread!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Prev «  1 , 2  |