Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

The 7th Continent» Forums » Rules

Subject: Skill card effect rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kamil Pomietło
Poland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi, I have a skill card which I can discard and I can draw two cards less during performing an action.
Does it mean I have to draw exactly two cards less or I can draw only one less?

Sorry for maybe dumb question but I'm new to this game. It looks amazing btw
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lucien Copus
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Depends.

If the icon is say a padlocked draw 2, then you have to draw zero.

If it's a 2+, you can choose to draw 3, then subtract 2 from that.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ImDarK
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Mortest wrote:
Hi, I have a skill card which I can discard and I can draw two cards less during performing an action.
Does it mean I have to draw exactly two cards less or I can draw only one less?

Sorry for maybe dumb question but I'm new to this game. It looks amazing btw
Well first if the action is not locked it doesnt matter. But if the action is locked that can matter. The rules say : "player may substract" so i think you can choose to draw up to X cards less.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James
United States
McDonough
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In my experience, the card you are referring to is best used for
Spoiler (click to reveal)
lowering the cost of creating items as they have an action card cost, but require no successes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Spirio
Austria
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ImDarKK wrote:
Mortest wrote:
Hi, I have a skill card which I can discard and I can draw two cards less during performing an action.
Does it mean I have to draw exactly two cards less or I can draw only one less?

Sorry for maybe dumb question but I'm new to this game. It looks amazing btw
Well first if the action is not locked it doesnt matter. But if the action is locked that can matter. The rules say : "player may substract" so i think you can choose to draw up to X cards less.
no you can't choose to only apply a part
you either use everything or none (but you can't bring it under 0, then it's just 0)
with most actions this doesn't matter as you can draw more cards, but when it is padlocked you need to decide if you want all or nothing
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kamil Pomietło
Poland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks! It's quite strange though that it's not covered by a rulebook.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Spirio
Austria
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mortest wrote:
Thanks! It's quite strange though that it's not covered by a rulebook.
the rules do not explain it in detail, but there is nothing that tells you, that you would be able to do less then what it says.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls