Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Pandemic: Rapid Response» Forums » General

Subject: Can I activate before rolling rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rolando
msg tools
mbmb
On my turn, can I activate a room (in order to clear the die in that area) before I do my first roll?

I know I can't use those dice to roll, but it would free up the spaces.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thaddeus Carpenter
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
Grady College of Journalism and Mass Communication Class of 2012
badge
"There are only two things I love in this world: everybody, and television" - Kenneth Parcell, 30 Rock
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What's the issue with rolling, immediately activating, and then freeing up the spaces before you use/assign any dice? (Which is expressly permitted in the rules).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Lund
United States
Saint Peter
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't think the rules can be any more clear: "At the start of your turn, take all your dice in front of you and roll them."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rolando
msg tools
mbmb
thadcar wrote:
What's the issue with rolling, immediately activating, and then freeing up the spaces before you use/assign any dice? (Which is expressly permitted in the rules).


Very true. Sorry for the brain fart. 😁
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls