Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The 7th Continent» Forums » Rules

Subject: Flying Roots and failing actions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeffrey Speer
United States
Fargo
North Dakota
flag msg tools
Gravity Falls
badge
Remember, reality is an illusion, the universe is a hologram, buy gold, bye!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If I'm on a terrain tile where I explore some spot on the terrain, I draw a couple action cards, of which one is a flying root. So after I complete the action, I now have a flying root on the space. One of the cards that I reveal as the explore now has a mandatory action on it, which requires me to draw more action cards to resolve it before I have a chance to interact with the root to move it away or get rid of it, and in that second mandatory action I reveal another root, and because I'm still standing on the terrain tile this means I fail?

Did we play this right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lars Enden
United States
Kalamazoo
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, agreed. Mandatory actions are resolved after completing the initial action that revealed them in full.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls