Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
13 Posts

The 7th Continent» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hungry State card and removal rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adam olcsvary
Canada
flag msg tools
Quicky here..

I have the hungry state card. I return it if I take an eat action. My friend has some horse radish roots equipped with the east icon. Can he perform that action with my assistance, thus easily passing. Does this count as both of us eating it or just him?

Or is my only option trading him cards and eating it myself ?


Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Spirio
Austria
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Everyone involved in the eat action can remove the hungry state
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Bredon
United States
Sunnyvale
California
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
If the Hungry card has a brown square with the eat icon with "return this" in the associated box, then you may return the card wnenever you are one of the participants in an eat action (from a white square with the eat icon). You do not have to be the main player for that action.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lucien Copus
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Fun fact, the action doesn't even need to be a success.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Curtiss Cox
United States
Arlington
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Ogrecrusher wrote:
Fun fact, the action doesn't even need to be a success.

Interesting... but how do you fail to eat?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Spirio
Austria
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ogrecrusher wrote:
Fun fact, the action doesn't even need to be a success.
same with bloody and swimming
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rich P
United Kingdom
Sheffield
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
I didn't know what to do with my UberBadge, so I left it as a GeekBadge.
badge
Planning...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
CheddarLimbo wrote:
Ogrecrusher wrote:
Fun fact, the action doesn't even need to be a success.

Interesting... but how do you fail to eat?

A negative effect applying to your terrain card might force you to require stars to succeed at a test that normally would require none.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lucien Copus
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
woodnoggin wrote:
CheddarLimbo wrote:
Ogrecrusher wrote:
Fun fact, the action doesn't even need to be a success.

Interesting... but how do you fail to eat?

A negative effect applying to your terrain card might force you to require stars to succeed at a test that normally would require none.
And also, the OP talks about Horseradish, which IIRC requires 1 star to succeed in eating.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robin Zigmond
United Kingdom
Durham
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Another way that you might fail to eat: there are a few effects which make every action on a particular terrain take one card more. If you happen to have a Flying Root on your terrain, and draw a Strangest Encounter card as the 1 card you now have to draw, then that's a failure.

(This is of course relatively contrived, and I can't imagine why you'd ever choose to eat on a terrain where one of those effects was in play. I guess it might happen if it somehow ended up next to a fire on a Permanent Event and you have no way to make fire yourself.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Orson
Singapore
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Horse Radish is wasabi. I definitely seen people failed at eating wasabi before.laugh
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam olcsvary
Canada
flag msg tools
Thanks for the replies everyone . Good to know. For whatever reason I'm having a hard time finding certain rules in this relatively small instruction booklet LOL
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lucien Copus
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Adam Of Loxley wrote:
Thanks for the replies everyone . Good to know. For whatever reason I'm having a hard time finding certain rules in this relatively small instruction booklet LOL

It's pretty simple really. All involved characters can apply brown boxes from their hands and inventories that match the white box action being taken.

It's just a bit weird in this case because that brown box doesn't actually affect the action at all
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rafaella CG
Israel
flag msg tools
mbmb
CheddarLimbo wrote:
Interesting... but how do you fail to eat?
You spill the food on your lap, bite too hard on your tongue, choke on a bite... Oh, you meant in the game.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls