United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
My wife, infant (he doesn't play games yet....), and I are moving to the Spokane area in September and I wanted to put some feelers out for folks in the area that might want to game.

My wife is into light fair (and Scrabble) but will play medium weight euros. I prefer less luck-based games, but will pretty much play anything. I have been getting into 18XX games lately and would love to find folks who play close by.

Anyway, let me know if you are in the area, play games, and like new faces!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin B. Smith
United States
Lake Forest Park
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
I have no direct knowledge, but wanted to be sure you were aware of the
Spokane, WA, USA guild.

When moving to new cities, my best sources of gaming event information have been 1) meetup.com and 2)local game stores.

Also, if there aren't gaming groups that meet when or where you want/need, or which don't play the types of games you want, you can always start one. It takes a bit of effort, but I have done it a few times, and have always been glad I did. (Even when the groups haven't really grown as I had hoped, it was still worth a try.)
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wolkster
United States
Spokane Valley
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Every Tuesday night from 5:30 to 10:00 at the River Park Square food court (south end).

2. Nerds United: Spokane's Nerdiest Meetup. A meetup.com group. Meet at various times and locations.

Have fun. Might see you in the winter as it's currently hiking, backpacking, camping, kayaking and biking season as Spokane is within a 2 hour drive of 76 lakes, numerous mountain ranges and 120+ hiking/backbacking trails.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Geruntho
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the tips!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls