terry chay
United States
San Francisco
California
flag msg tools
mbmb
Title says it all. I noticed Seattle already has one, but I couldn't find something like this for the SF Bay. If anyone has a pointer to one, or wants to create one, that'd be great!

If not, cool with me creating one?

Though I've been a boardgamer/wargamer/RPG gamer since the 1970's (1978 D&D) and I've kickstarted a lot of board games (superbacker), I am a relative BGG newb and normally don't do group buys. I just volunteered for one (Dwellings of Eldervale) that is already at 4 copies and was thinking of seeing if I can get a few more late backers in on it.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Reyes
United States
Dublin
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'd be interested in joining.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Park
United States
San Rafael
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I'd be interested, though I only participate in occasional kickstarter campaigns. I know a few others up here in the North Bay who would be as well.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carey Klenetsky
United States
Dublin
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Similarly, I'm interested, though not a regular backer.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sparr Risher
United States
San Francisco
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
I would join. Full disclosure, my ulterior motive would be to connect with more people in the bay area who play modern games.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
terry chay
United States
San Francisco
California
flag msg tools
mbmb
I created a Geeklist for Group Buys here: Subscription list for SF Bay Area Group Buys of Kickstarter and Indigogo projects

If you have any suggestions/changes you need me to make, just send me a GeekMail.

Feel free to add any of your own from now on. That would be great! Make it your own!